European Cricket League

Get started with European Cricket League betting in 2020 using our betting guide.

Here we list the best betting sites for ECL, tips and predictions, odds, schedules, points tables, preview, history and much more information.

We have got everything you covered when it comes European Cricket League betting!

Best European Cricket League Betting Sites



Welcome Bonus 100% up to ₹30,000 Exclusive
Bet Now New Customers Only. 18+. T&Cs Apply.


Welcome Bonus 100% up to ₹20,000 Exclusive
Bet Now New Customers Only. 18+. T&Cs Apply.


Welcome Bonus 100% up to ₹10,000 Exclusive
Bet Now New Customers Only. 18+. T&Cs Apply.

ECL 2019 Groups Points Table

Team Played Wins Losses Points Net Run Rate
JCC Brescia 3 3 0 6 0.000
VOC Rotterdam 2 2 0 4 0.000
Svanholm Cricket Club 3 2 1 4 0.000
SG Findorff 3 2 1 4 0.000
Catalunya Cricket Club 3 1 2 2 0.000
Dreux Cricket Club 3 1 2 2 0.000
St Petersburg Lions 3 0 3 0 0.000
Cluj Cricket Club 2 0 2 0 0.000

European Cricket League 2019 Results

Jul 31, 2019
VOC Rotterdam
222/0 in 10.0
SG Findorff
121/9 in 10.0
European Cricket League 2019 - Final Match
V.O.C. Rotterdam won by 101 runs
Match Center
Svanholm Cricket Club
88/4 in 10.0
SG Findorff
94/3 in 8.5
European Cricket League 2019 - 2nd Semi Final Match
SG Findorff win by 7 wickets
Match Center
VOC Rotterdam
133/1 in 7.4
Catalunya Cricket Club
129/5 in 10.0
European Cricket League 2019 - 1st Semi Final Match
V.O.C. Rotterdam won by 9 wickets
Match Center


Billed as the ‘Champions League of European Cricket’, the European Cricket League first launched in 2019 and returns to La Manga, Spain, in an expanded format 2020.

The T10 tournament takes place from May 31 to June 7, 2020, and once again features the domestic champions of Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Romania, Russia and Spain.

A further eight teams will be added for 2020, however – with seven of those confirmed as the club champions of Belgium, Finland, Norway, Sweden, England, Scotland as well as the Dutch runners-up.

VOC Rotterdam, of the Netherlands, are the defending champions after winning the inaugural tournament – Dutch internationals Scott Edwards and Max O’Dowd leading them to victory in the final.


The expanded 2020 tournament will feature 16 teams from the following federations. The confirmed qualifiers are listed alongside their federation:

  • Denmark – Skanderborg
  • France – Dreux
  • Germany – Darmstadt
  • Italy – Latina
  • Netherlands – VOC Rotterdam, HBS
  • Romania – Cluj
  • Russia – TBC
  • Spain – Minhaj Barcelona
  • Belgium – Ostend Exiles
  • Finland – Helsinki
  • Norway – Bjørvika
  • Sweden – Lund
  • England – Swarfedale
  • Scotland – Forfarshire

Plus one more TBC


The European Cricket League is a T10 tournament, staged over one week at the La Manga Club in Spain.

The matches, which each last 90 minutes, are broadcast globally, with teams progressing from a group stage to a revised play-off format.


Dreamed up by former Germany international Daniel Weston, the European Cricket League aims to build the sports popularity in mainland Europe.

More than 40 broadcasters broadcast the inaugural edition of the tournament to more than 120 countries around the world.

A mark of its popularity was the fact Cluj’s Romanian all-rounder Pavel Florin became a cult hero as his unusual bowling action and love of cricket went viral on social media.

It attracted some big-name players from the off too, with Dutch internationals Scott Edwards and Max O’Dowd the stars of the inaugural final.

Edwards hit 137* from 39 balls and O’Dowd 74* from 25 balls, as VOC Rotterdam posted 222/0 and beat Germany’s Findorff by 101 runs to lift the trophy.

Free Cricket Betting Tips

Sign up to our newsletter and receive daily FREE cricket betting tips and betting offers to your email!