Saurashtra Premier League

Get started with SPL betting in 2020 using our betting guide.

Here we list the best betting sites for SPL, tips and predictions, odds, schedules, points tables, preview, history and much more information.

We have got everything you covered when it comes Saurashtra Premier League betting!

Best Saurashtra Premier League Betting Sites



Welcome Bonus 100% up to ₹30,000 Exclusive
Bet Now New Customers Only. 18+. T&Cs Apply.


Welcome Bonus 100% up to ₹20,000 Exclusive
Bet Now New Customers Only. 18+. T&Cs Apply.


Welcome Bonus 100% up to ₹10,000 Exclusive
Bet Now New Customers Only. 18+. T&Cs Apply.

SPL 2019 Groups Points Table

Team Played Wins Losses Points Net Run Rate
Zalawad Royals 4 3 1 6 0.105
Sorath Lions 4 3 1 6 0.018
Kutch Warriors 4 2 2 4 0.758
Halar Heroes 4 2 2 4 0.170
Gohilwad Gladiators 4 0 4 0 -1.072

Saurashtra Premier League 2019 Results

May 22, 2019
Zalawad Royals
153/8 in 20.0
Sorath Lions
158/8 in 20.0
Saurashtra Premier League 2019 - Final Match
Sorath Lions won by 5 runs
Match Center
May 21, 2019
Zalawad Royals
130/5 in 19.5
Kutch Warriors
129/7 in 20.0
Saurashtra Premier League 2019 - 10th Match
Zalawad Rajasthan won by 5 wkts
Match Center
May 20, 2019
Gohilwad Gladiators
120/5 in 20.0
Sorath Lions
121/4 in 18.3
Saurashtra Premier League 2019 - 9th Match
Sorath Lions won by 6 wkts
Match Center


The Saurashtra Premier League became the latest addition to the regional T20 competitions in India when its first edition was played in 2019.

Organised by the Saurashtra Cricket Association, the tournament is the region’s answer to the likes of the Karnataka Premier League, Tamil Nadu Premier League and T20 Mumbai League.

It is designed to give a high-profile tournament to grassroots T20 players in Saurashtra, to encourage a pathway to state level competition and also exposure to any watching IPL teams.

India ace Cheteshwar Pujara was the star attraction of the inaugural five-team tournament, which was run in May 2019 at the SCA Stadium, Rajkot.


Five teams competed in the inaugural Saurashtra Premier League, representing five historic areas of Saurashtra as follows:

  • Gohilwad Gladiators
  • Kutch Warriors
  • Halar Heroes
  • Sorath Lions
  • Zalawad Royals


The 20-over tournament takes place exclusively at Rajkot’s SCA Stadium, with all five teams playing each other once in a round-robin format.

At the completion of the league phase, the top two teams then go head-to-head in the final to decide the winner.

The inaugural edition of the tournament was fitted into a nine-day window, with a match each day and two each on both days of the weekend.


The Saurashtra Premier League launched in 2019, with Cheteshwar Pujara’s inclusion the main highlight when it was confirmed on the eve of the tournament.

Pujara and left-arm quick Jaydev Unadkat were among the five captains and it was Pujara’s Zalawad Royals who topped the points table with three wins in four games.

They faced second-placed Sorath Lions, who were behind the Royals only on net run rate, in the final but Himalaya Barad starred as the Lions won by five runs.

Barad and Sheldon Jackson both scored 216 runs in five innings to top the batting charts, while Chetan Sakariya’s 12 wickets led the bowling.

Free Cricket Betting Tips

Sign up to our newsletter and receive daily FREE cricket betting tips and betting offers to your email!